Skip to main content


pnpm-workspace.yaml defines the root of the workspace and enables you to include / exclude directories from the workspace. By default, all packages of all subdirectories are included.

For example:

packages:  # all packages in subdirs of packages/ and components/  - 'packages/**'  - 'components/**'  # exclude packages that are inside test directories  - '!**/test/**'

The root package is always included, even when custom location wildcards are used.